Home » Our Eye Care Clinic » Read our Reviews

Read our Reviews

Great service, good people. Very helpful and easy to talk to. They have a great selection of glasses to choose from and are very helping when you're not sure what looks good on you. The staff is eager to help and they are always attentive to your needs. Dr. wong is great and super nice, she feels like someone you can easy talk to and get great care from. I highly recommend you stop by and check them out! J.S. – January 5 2017

I can't really think of any way to improve. Dr. Chiu has always been amazing and I keep returning because of her! She is always friendly and patient, listens to any questions and concerns I may have and always takes the time to explain things to me. She is the best!!! R.K.- January 2, 2017

Dr Fong was excellent. Thorough, kind and patient, he did an excellent job. I will be requesting his services for my next appointment. A.D. – December 24, 2016

The front desk staff was excellent. I was on the waiting list for an appt and Lori was great at getting me in before the end of the year!! K.B. - December 21, 2016

Dr Fong was excellent-efficient, caring, informative and kind. L.H. – December 4, 2016

Excellent. We will definitely return for our future eyeglasses needs. M.H. – October 29, 2016

Dr. Beverly is so thorough , knowledgebale and helpful- thank you! J.E. October 13, 2016

Everything is great! Dr. Wong was friendly as always and Brianna at the front desk was charismatic and very knowledgeable! J.C.- September 28, 2016

I have in the past been seeing an opthamologist because of family history of eye problems. I was very impressed by the thorough exam provided by Dr. Chiu, and especially by the Optomap, which she took time to explain to me. I felt very well informed. I also liked that Dr. Chiu did all the tests to determine the right prescription for me. With my previous provider that part of the exam was done by a technician. P.C. –September 11, 2016

This place has great service, many eyeglass lines to select from and well trained staff.  I wanted to write this review for the recent great customer service that was extended to me. I had picked out a pair of glasses that were actually a pretty bad choice for the shape of my face and was really unhappy when I picked up the glasses. Called them the next day and was asked to come back with the glasses. Jasmine, the optical manager, was extremely helpful, fit me with much more appropriate frames and only charged a minor restocking fee.  I have always had great service at this location but this time they went out of their way for my mistake. It's so great to receive customer service like this and highly recommend their office! C.B. – September 3, 2016

 Dr. Bev Smith far exceeded my expectations as a dr. She proved to be a VERY loving and genuine person and went beyond her job description to help me. I cannot describe how grateful I am for her. T.B. – September 1, 2016

 I fell in love with Future Vision optometry in Pleasanton. Dr. Wong and Jasmine were professional, warm and friendly. They just moved to San Ramon. Dr.Wong is the new owner of San Ramon Family Optometry. I visited due to sudden headaches, the Dr. Was thorough in her exam and patient with my questions. She really expressed concern. She determined 1 eye changed prescription so she gave me free trial lenses to try. Worked perfectly!!! Today I returned for the ck up and I finalized the order. Fair pricing for product. Jasmine (AaaaammmmaaaZING!) checked my insurance and saw I hadn't used a frame benefit this year. I'd forgotten! I asked for in-plan frames and she pulled about a dozen in colors, shapes and sizes...all viable and cool. Thanks to her extensive insurance knowledge I was able to score much-needed computer glasses for a great price which maximized use of my vision insurance. Score!!!!! Its obvious the office is in transition with the new owner. I saw new natural sunlight LED lighting, warm paint and environmental change to create a back office for lab staff. They seem excited to build a similar client-focused office as they had in Ptown. You can tell many more changes to improve flow, services and decor are on the way. They appear tuned to see the office experience from our perspective as we approach and enter for services. It's exciting to anticipate seeing the new vision and mission take hold and bloom.  Ps...New staff, New Doctor = good experience. I.W- August 16, 2016

David was so kind and helpful in selecting frames - - he made the experience fun and was able to check my (3) frames back into shape also. Thanks everyone!  J.C. – August 13. 2016

High level of care, everyone on the phone and in the office is very friendly and helpful. I'm impressed with the level of care/diagnostics/machines. Dr. Fong is great, very thorough, explains everything wonderfully, and answers all my questions. Having a 12:00 appointment REALLY helps with my schedule 🙂 A.K. – August 5, 2016

Four words that describe my experience with Dr. Wong and her team at San Ramon Family Optometry: HONEST -|- TRUSTWORTHY -|- THOROUGH -|- CARING I was really saddened to hear that Dr. Wong had moved from Pleasanton into San Ramon because that meant a longer commute to see my optometrist; however, after my experience in San Ramon I know that trip was well worth it.  I appreciated that upon arriving I was greeted, signed in, and prepped on par with my appointment time. The staff was friendly and considerate. I was recently in a pretty serious car accident and my glasses broke on impact so I needed to get a new pair. Dr. Wong and her staff did everything they could to work with me. Dr. Wong is always thorough with her eye exams, more thorough than I experienced all my life going to local optometrists in Los Angeles. I appreciated that she wanted to make sure that all was good with my eyes after my accident. After my exam, picking frames was efficient and I found the perfect pair! It was also great to hear that they were having a sale! I look forward to seeing her again in the near future and would highly recommend San Ramon Family Optometry and Dr. Wong to anyone who is looking for an optometrist in the Bay Area. D.R. –August 3, 2016

This review is long overdue. My family and I moved to San Ramon about a year ago. Earlier this year, we had to find an optometrist, and came across San Ramon Family Optometry and Dr. Chiu -- they accepted our vision insurance, and are located close to my fiance and my work places. I came early for my appointment, and spent some time looking at the large selection of frames, as I wanted a new pair of eyeglasses. After a few routine tests and health questionnaire, I paid an extra $25 out-of-pocket to opt out of dilation, and instead doing the less invasive Optomap - that takes photos of the inside & back of your eyes. Dr. Chiu explained what she saw in my photos, and even said she could send them to me to have a cool photo. I didn't take her up on that... but the image is stored in my file so she'll be able to review and compare them next time if any changes happen inside my eye. My eyeglasses came a week earlier than expected, which was good since I lost my glasses months ago. I was finally able to see! When my fiance went in for his appointment, a few weeks later, we discovered he has a floater, when we looked at his Optomap images. It's a really cool thing to see what the doctor sees.  We both got our contacts prescription, as well as eyeglasses prescription, and Dr. Chiu was so patient with my fiance, since he never used contacts before and has always been really nervous about anything (fingers, foreign objects) coming close to his eyes. I really enjoyed the quality service at this place. I've been to many eye doctors before, but Dr. Chiu made it a really great experience. Looking forward to seeing Dr. Chiu for future appointments. She already made a great impression with our daughter, and they talked about Disneyland and all the Disney characters to make her feel comfortable there as well. R.Q. – June 8, 2016

Quality care and exceptional customer service.  Dr. Jue-Smith is the best Optometrist I have ever encountered. Although she has a very busy office and schedule, she takes time to make sure the patient is informed and choosing the best frames for his/her needs.  Most Optometrists speed you through the exam and are eager to pass you over to the front office staff.  She worked with the optician to make sure she understood what would work best for me.  You can tell that she cares more about the patient than just making money. The opticians are knowledgeable, helpful, and take the time to make sure you are happy and informed.  Very impressed with my experience and I highly recommend San Ramon Family Optometry.  They even provide a one year guarantee that covers scratches. P.L. - June 5, 2016

They are the best!!! Very nice staff with knowledgeable doctors and modern equipment. Prices are more than reasonable. B.V. - May 5, 2016

I love Dr. Chiu! She is exceptional...great doctor, friendly, caring and takes the time make sure you get the right lenses. I look forward to my eye exams thanks to her.

K.M. - May 2, 2016

I've been coming to San Ramon Family Optometry for five years now and they have always provided quality care and excellent service, both in the exam room and at the front desk. I give them extra recognition for squeezing me in at the end of the year before my insurance lapsed. On my most recent visit I purchased sunglasses for a great deal, and they were ready for pick up soon after placing the order. I would recommend SRFO to any one looking for a positive eye care experience.

A.M. - April 21, 2016

I and my wife were seen by Dr. Fong at another optometry few years ago. He was very thorough in his examination and prescription, best we had ever been to. Next year when we went there, he had left that place. Fortunately we were able to locate him at San Ramon Family Optometry and have been going there for last couple of years. It is a great facility and has a very good staff. The assistant for the eye exam as well as woman who helped me in picking a frame for my computer glasses were both extremely helpful. I highly recommend this place.

G.G. – April 7, 2016

This was the most thorough eye exam that I have ever had. Dr. Beverly took her time and even walked me through the eye map. The optician also took her time and made sure that I was happy with my frame selection. She was was clearly experienced and provided good recommendations on frame shape and size making the selection process smooth and efficient. I have never been more pleased about a medical appointment. I will definitely be recommending this practice to friends, family and co-workers. J.C. – April 6, 2016

This visit was very good, Dr. Jue-Smith adjusted my old glasses which never worked in past. Now I can actually use them! She said they were never adjusted right, so I never used them since 2013. I will be back & will request Dr. Jue-Smith R.E. – February 12, 2016

If you are looking for an excellent optometrist, go and see Dr. Chiu!  She an has excellent bedside manner.  She takes her time and talks to you but most important she listens.  The staff is friendly and caring. A.B. – January 30, 2016

I get my eye exam and new glasses from this store for few years. I am very happy with their services. Staff are friendly. Glasses selection are good. Customer care are great. R.C. – January 25, 2016

Doctors care, explanation, advise, and manner was excellent. Thank you very much. D.P. - December 26, 2015

It's easy to take good service and expertise for granted.  Now that I had to find a new eye doctor due to relocating, I'm on my third visit to get a new prescription fixed, as the doctor re-evaluated me and tried to convince me after the second visit that the prescription was correct.  In the years I saw Dr Smith, I never had such an issue with my vision being evaluated incorrectly, and wish I were back there right now.  I can enthusiastically recommend this place to anyone who is looking for high quality and friendly service. N.V. – November 19, 2015

Hard to improve on excellence! D. - October 25, 2015

My family and I have been going here for years. I don't always get the same doctor, but every time I see a new one, I say, this one's my favorite one. So I guess I must have about 3 favorite ones now. Thanks for the great service and attention you provide. D.Q.- October 24, 2015